Interstate Medical Licensure Compact

he Interstate Medical Licensure Compact offers a new, voluntary expedited pathway to licensure for qualified physicians who wish to practice in multiple states, increasing access to health care for patients in underserved or rural areas and allowing them to more easily connect with medical experts through the use of telemedicine technologies. While making it easier for physicians to obtain licenses to practice in multiple states, the Compact strengthens public protection by enhancing the ability of states to share investigative and disciplinary information. The Compact is being implemented in a growing number of states, with others expected to adopt it soon.
Category: Medical Licensure

Member States

Click a state to view its list of compacts
State Citation Year Of Joinder
Alabama 2015
Arizona 2016
Colorado 2016
Idaho 2015
Illinois 2015
Iowa 2015
Kansas 2016
Minnesota 2015
Mississippi 2016
Montana 2015
Nevada 2015
New Hampshire 2016
South Dakota 2015
Utah 2015
West Virginia 2015
Wisconsin 2015
Wyoming 2015