Interstate High Speed Rail Network Compact

This compact was originally created to enable Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia to jointly conduct a feasibility study to establish high-speed rail passenger service between the major cities in each state. The existing compact was established in 1981 and consisted of five states (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, and Pennsylvania). By 1991, New York and Missouri had become members. The compact is also referred to as the Interstate High Speed Rail Compact, Midwest High Speed Rail Compact, and High Speed Rail Compact.
Category: Transportation
Interstate Agency: High Speed Rail Compact

Member States

Click a state to view its list of compacts
State Citation Year Of Joinder
Illinois 45 ILCS 70/0.01 1981
Indiana IC 8-3-19 1981
Missouri 1991
New York NY T.R.A. Article 2 ยง 19 1991
Ohio O.R.C. 4981.35 1986
Pennsylvania 55 P.S. Sec. 671 1980